January 29, 2009

  • Good Morning.  I am tired of snow.  The worst part is the wind blew last night so it blew parts of the road in.  I will have to take the Explorer when I go to work the grad party table tonight.  It really isn't that big of deal but the Outback gets better gas mileage.  LOL

    Daisy got to come in the house yesterday.  We had been keeping her in the mudroom so she could recover from getting spayed without the other cats bothering her  She laid and slept in Kyra's lap for most of the day.  then about about bed time she decided it was time to play and explore.   So we got to listen to the other cats sit and his and meow at her all night.  She was fine this morning so I guess all is OK.

    Not much else to say.  the heifers are coming home Monday.  And Pooh has Eastern A music festival in Glendive and will stay over night so that is the excitement around here!  LOL

    Here are a few pics of the cats.  This is Buddy.  We saved him from being put to sleep.  We figured being a barn cat was better than the altenative.



    And this is Buddy giving his opinion of the cold weather.  He doen't like it very well and lets us know ie doesn't. 



    This is Buster.  He was left by a hired man and we took him in.  He is starting to get old and a little crotchety.  I still see him go off hunting every daay.  He just doesn't move quite as fast as he used to.



    Here are Rowdy and Sugar.  Rowdy seems to be saying I just want to play.  Please play with me.  I won't hurt you.  Just play with me!!!!!



    Supper tonight is Porcupine Meatball casserole for Kirby, Kyra, and Kohl.  I am in to work the grad party table so I am going to have Subway.  I am not sure what Pooh will do.  She normally gets Nachos of Pizza at the game.

Comments (4)

  • Sugar does not look to sure about Rowdy lol.  I like the pic of Buddy getting attention from Kirby.  Those little critters just have a way of capturing our hearts and getting attention!

  • Buddy is beautiful.
    It's great to see you back here each day.

  • Love all your kitties!  Sure wish we could keep a few more around here.  Coyotes keep getting them I guess.

    Also so glad to hear from you again!  Missed ya!

  • Cute kitties!  And the goony pig is cute, too.  :)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories