February 4, 2009

  • Good Morning!  I am dragging this morning.  Pooh's bus got in at about 1137.  She got the drum unloaded along with her suitcase and then had to wait for the guy's bus to come back and so they could unload the uniforms and hopefully have the guy drummers put the drums away since the room was locked.  Of course her the the other senior drummer where the only ones that put any of them away so so it was around 12:07 when we headed home.  And it is another hour home.  I feel old.  LOL

    Not much else going on.  We are in Billings tomorrow and then I need to work the grad table for the basketball game.  Another long day.

    In the last batch of chicks that we got we ended up with a rooster.  He is pretty but he is a little mixed up.  I have never heard him crow when the sun is coming up.  He just manages to crow all day long.  He isn't mean now and as long as he doesn't get that way he can stay.  Kirby says as long he he remembers that Kirby is top rooster the the rooster will be fine.!  LOL





    I need to get some breakfast sandwiches made and think about something for dessert.  I don't have much ambition so we will see what I get done today.  I also need to get a set of burp rags done so I can give them to the gal that cuts my hair when Pooh and I go in for hair cuts on Friday.

    Supper tonight is White Sauce Lasagna, bread, fruit, green salad, veggies, and something for dessert.

Comments (3)

  • I wish the school would realize that it is a SCHOOL night.  Hopefully they will cut them some slack if they are late/grouchy today.  One of the things my husband has really been pushing on school board is games only on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.  Every now and then they have to do a Tuesday game, but for the most part has been successful.  The athletic director and other leaders need to get on board with weekends only for the sake of the students.

  • I agree with farmerswife, that is late for a school/week night!

  • Wow!
    That is late for you!
    What a pretty rooster!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories